I never thought I would have to be alone just because I think that the purpose of life is to experience everything there is to experience. I thought that wanting to search for new feelings the universe offers with every step I take is more important than being able to fit into groups, classes, parties, social circles, cultures and subcultures, trends, and social, political and personal expectations. In me there is a core that’s longing for adventure, for undiscovered smells, undiscovered tastes, undiscovered feelings of pleasure and desire, undiscovered sounds, undiscovered music, undiscovered stories, but that is perceived as an annoying trait, something to be changed. I should accept everything other people accept and get on with it, there is nothing beautiful about the universe, just get in line with the next guy and stop dreaming and talk and behave the way everybody else does. Why. Not me. Not ever. I look to see what is beyond the obvious. I never thought that the purpose of my existence had to be to be understood by everyone and to be accepted by everyone. To be predictable and focused on whatever it is I am supposed to be doing every day and not to explore my imagination. I want to live my life and think and feel and experience and say everything that is in me and around me. All of us should be encouraged to experience the universe and search for new feelings. If the purpose of life is to experience everything there is to experince how can you experince everything there is to experince when you are limited by groups, classes, parties, social circles, cultures and subcultures, trends, and social, political and personal expectations. I think this is one of the reasons why we procrastinate. The originality of our creativity scares us, it makes us think that no one will understand us so or our creation so we stop creating and attempt to communicate ourselves and our ideas and our passions in recognizable patterns.

Leave a Reply

