Plug me in…

 

…Into digital freedom of my life

 

Into…

Anonymity and security…

And Photoshopped beauty …

 

But they see my trace…

For I’m…

 

I’m in the cloud of my digital confession

Holding the list…

With all my earthly possessions

 

Where is here…

What is me…

 

Digital screens scream my name…

Telling me to invent my own fame…

 

Look at me now…

 

The digital horizon’s burning bright….

Creating the digital path of my digital life

 

Within the city of digital delight…

We’re all digital neighbors…

Forming a disconnected network of life…

 

I just LIKED the picture of my neighbor’s wife

 

Soon you’ll be able to hear a digital cry

Of an unborn child…

 

Will the government do what I ask it to do

Or will it block me too…

 

But my digital essence is my undeniable presence

And I get to exercise my constitutional right…

To be plugged into the disconnected network of life…

 

I just liked the picture of my brother’s wife

 

Bigger screens…

More delight…

 

Not so sure of my digital delight…

I am an endless shadow that never sleeps

Longer than life…

Faster than light…

Always burning bright…

 

We’re of the loving kind…

Beyond the digital night…

 

Hold onto your Photoshopped digital face…

They’re about to delete your trace…

 

We’re of the loving kind…

Forever beyond the digital night…

 

Leave a Reply

